About the Composer
Performance News
Musical Compositions
Audio Samples
Contact the Composer

Serbian Chant


    Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Marimba


LOOK-Mvt III "In the Nick of Time"(excerpt).pdf

LISTEN- In the Nick of Time - MIDI version

$25.00  Score/Parts

A three movement work about 10 minutes in duration written for Frank Cohen - principal clarinet: The Cleveland Orchestra.   The work was composed in September 2005.   The excerpt below is a MIDI generated version of the entire 3rd movement.  The basis of this last movement is its complete ambiguity of meter, as it can either be heard in 3 or in 4 throughout.

I.    Ear Candy

II.    Still Water amidst the Rising Sun

III.    In the Nick of Time